Christmas

After NYC, I was able to spend time with my family. We were very busy while they were here and it was definitely something I needed. We rode the Polar Express, which the kids absolutely loved,

IMG_2301 IMG_2302 IMG_2303 IMG_2305 IMG_2306 IMG_2338 IMG_2342 IMG_2343 IMG_2344

visited the Gaylord Texan, which is decorated beautifully for Christmas.

IMG_2355 IMG_2315 IMG_2311

made cookies,

IMG_2309

and hosted a Christmas party on Christmas Eve. The party turned out perfect. My parents were Santa and Santa’s helper (Mrs. Claus) the parts were quite fitting for them.

IMG_2329

They were both so nervous they were going to make a mistake, but they were flawless. Santa gave each child a present (p.j.’s) and Mrs. Claus passed out silver dollars and bells. I was super busy throughout the night running around, but the food was amazing and it was a perfect Christmas Eve.

IMG_2334 IMG_2333 IMG_2336 IMG_2335IMG_2322 IMG_7083IMG_2630IMG_2332

Christmas Day finally arrived and I was feeling great. I was so excited to have everyone celebrate with us at our home. We had a great Christmas!

IMG_8380SONY DSC  SONY DSC    SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC  SONY DSC

As soon as Christmas was over, we packed up and drove to San Antonio. My dad went there a while back and loved it so much so that my mom has always wanted to go. So we surprised them for Christmas.

IMG_5380 IMG_5680

Not exactly what I would call flattering pictures. Ha! (To my family: Don’t kill me) I couldn’t help slip these gems in because this was Andy’s view for much of the drive to San Antonio… Sorry Andy!

IMG_2700 IMG_2723 IMG_2743 IMG_2749

Unfortunately I had no room left for pictures on my phone, so this was all we got of the trip. It really was so much fun to have my family here, and it was a great way for me to focus on others instead of on what I was feeling. I was very grateful that they came. I of course never forgot about my pain, but was able to push it aside for a bit.

On December 29th it marked 2 months since Lennon was born. That day I couldn’t stop thinking about her and I couldn’t believe it had only been two months. Even with all the holidays, time couldn’t have been going slower.

IMG_4828
IMG_4829

Leave a Reply

