Today is the Day

Today is the Day

March 28, 2015

Today is the day I would have met you and looked into your eyes.

I could have seen you living, and heard your healthy cries.

It would have been a day we all would celebrate.

We’d be talking of who you looked like and your brother Watson would speculate.

I would have gone through much pain to bring you to this world,

but it would have been worth it, to be with you, my baby girl.

There’s not a day that goes by that you don’t cross my mind.

It hurts to know you’re not here and to heaven you have climbed.

Please know your mommy loves you and hopes to feel your presence.

I promise I will find you when I come back to live in heaven.

Until then my baby girl, we will celebrate.

Your life that could of been,

see you at Heavens Gate!

Just a little sneak peek of this morning. Will post more later when I have all the pictures. Thank you all for all the messages, phone calls, gifts, emails, and flowers. You have turned this dreaded day into something beautiful! SONY DSC IMG_4992-1 SONY DSC SONY DSCIMG_4998-1

5 thoughts on “Today is the Day

  1. Green Boot Jenny March 28, 2015 / 7:00 pm

    This is beautiful!! Thinking of you today Bekah!!! We love you guys!!!!

    Like

  2. Rebecca March 31, 2015 / 12:09 pm

    I believe the book he was referring to is The Peacegiver. I am reading it right now. It gives a great insight into the Atonement. I’ll look at my book when I get home and find the title and author. You’re amazing to share your story Beka. Thank you for your courage!

    Like

  3. Rebecca March 31, 2015 / 12:21 pm

    Just kidding, it’s Believing Christ by Stephen E. Robinson

    Like

    • bekaphilipp March 31, 2015 / 1:22 pm

      YES! I’ve read the book before back in the day! I knew it was so familiar. I do remember him saying something Robinson as well. Thanks!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

