The events leading up to Easter

Earlier in the month, I was driving around just before bedtime, for the boys, ( I was hoping they’d fall asleep in the car) and I spotted a little path that was just off the main road. I drove on that path and found the cutest little community. It was a community for some sort of children’s program. I think for children in need. It was so quiet and dreamy. There was a farm there and an ADORABLE CHURCH HOUSE. It also had a park with a darling swing. I knew looking at it, that would be the place for Easter Pics with the boys. It was just too dreamy. I love spring! ( except for in Texas. TORNADOS) Easter pics are always my favorite because of the beauty of springtime. I woke up the next morning, got the boys dressed and headed straight there.

The Darling Church House
The Darling Church House
of course the pictures started out as usual
of course the pictures started out as usual

SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

We got a couple of cute pictures there.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

Then we headed to my favorite small town ever!! Roanoke

SONY DSC SONY DSC

and like always… the pictures were the same.

SONY DSC

A
A “race car “drove by.

But we got a couple more cute ones.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

we then headed to my favorite candy store. Got some drinks, candy, rode the horse and drove the car and we were on our way.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

We had to of course stop to look at this car. It was the thrill of their day.

the "Race Car"
the “Race Car”

The next week was the week before Easter and was obviously super hard for me, but after going and celebrating Lennon, we had such a wonderful day together as a family. We went to Krispy Kreme directly after the celebration

IMG_4988IMG_5617

then came home and watched the Easter video I posted on one of my earlier posts. I also had one of my closest friends hide a cute lil Easter basket full of candy and one of the most thoughtful gifts! She sent me this text before.

IMG_5603

The boys had such a fun time looking for it and enjoyed eating the candy.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

 

the gift she gave me was so sweet and thoughtful and it meant so much to me that she took the time to get it for me.

SONY DSC

After that, it was just nice to spend time together as a family. We had a good day.

Leave a Reply

