Mother’s Day Events

I had a great Mother’s Day this year. We have church at 8:30 in the morning, so we did a quick healthy breakfast ( protein shake) in bed. That’s truly what I prefer to eat for breakfast anyway, so it was perfect! we rushed out the door to get to church and I am sure were still late. Ha! All the meetings were great! For the last hour of church, the men of the church put on a little lunch and lesson. So we ate while listening to the bishop (leader of our particular time slot) speak to us all about Mother’s. It was very touching. Afterwards they passed out roses for everyone.

The rose I got from church. The vase was made by my brother in law for Mother's Day last year.
The rose I got from church. The vase was made by my brother in law for Mother’s Day last year.

When we got home, the boys were very anxious for me to open my presents. Andy got me a guitar which I was ecstatic about! I have always wanted to play the guitar, but have never done anything about it. This year I have made it a goal to learn. Him giving me the guitar just made me more excited to start. The boys of course gave me hotwheels. ha! What Mother doesn’t want hotwheels for Mother’s Day? ( we are still teaching them about finding gifts that others might want, not themselves)

IMG_5715

Later that day, we had our friends The Airhart’s over for dinner. The men grilled and cooked while we sat back and enjoyed the break. It was a great day. That night while putting the boys to sleep, I couldn’t help but think how grateful I am that they chose me to be their mom. They sure can challenge my patience at times, but for the most part they are pure joy.

IMG_7740 IMG_7744 IMG_7730 IMG_7732 IMG_7734 IMG_7737 IMG_7731 IMG_7739 IMG_7743 IMG_7746 IMG_7741 IMG_7748 IMG_7733

IMG_7749

IMG_7735

This is a nightly occurrence
This is a nightly occurrence
Leave a Reply

