Nixon’s 5th birthday

I am soooo stinking behind on my posts it is crazy! Well back on July 11th, Nixon turned 5. I have decided to only do big birthday parties every 4 years. Age 1 then 4, 8, 12, 16 and so on. I have a friend who’s parents did this when they were kids and I quite like the idea. So this year was low key. We spent time together as a family and I rather enjoyed the stress free birthday. We started off the day with opening presents then we went and got donuts for breakfast. After breakfast we headed to Toys R Us to pick out a new bike. When we finished up we headed to Chuck E Cheese, then home to ride the bike and have cake. It was a good day.

img_8060 img_8059 img_8058

Krispy Kreme
Krispy Kreme
His most favorite breakfast item
His most favorite breakfast item
img_8073
Testing out the bikes at Toys R Us

img_8074 img_8092 img_8089 img_8107 img_8084 img_8103     

Watson scored a new helmet and bike from Nixon's hand me downs
Watson scored a new helmet and bike from Nixon’s hand me downs
img_8122-1
Nixon’s Lego Man cake

img_8124 img_8129  

He asked to eat the head
He asked to eat the head

img_8138

 

Leave a Reply

